FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Wednesday, March 4, 2015

High Point, N.C. - Conference Carolinas is proud to announce the 2015 Men and Women's Basketball Academic All-Conference Teams. The conference and its member institutions stress the importance of "Academics and Athletics Working Together" and the student-athletes on each Academic All-Conference team exemplify this commitment.

The 35 student-athletes listed below were named to the 2015 Conference Carolinas Men and Women's Basketball Academic All-Conference Teams for maintaining a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athlete's cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year. Academic All-Conference Teams are comprised of juniors and seniors who play in at least one of Conference Carolina's twenty sponsored sports.

The Academic All-Conference Team is released each year as the regular season comes to a close, as part of the kick-off for championships. Limestone College will host this year's Women's Basketball semifinals and finals, with games beginning on Thursday, March 5 and concluding the following day. The Men's Tournament is set for March 7-8, and is to be hosted by the University of Mount Olive. Follow the tournament action on the conference website and Championship Central.


Women's Basketball

Brianna Thomas, Barton

Kerri Snipes, Belmont Abbey

Nadia Gathers, Converse

Tara Potter, Erskine

Stephanie Brantley, King

Chelsea Bowling, King

Bonnie Durrett, King

Tia Keitt, King

Alexandra Sprouse, King

Kabrina Truesdale, Lees-McRae

Tiffani Harrison, Limestone

Maurissa Lester, Limestone

Victoria Marshall, Limestone

Chantal Worthy, Limestone

Leah Graham, Mount Olive

Tyshaundra Wallace, Mount Olive

Anamaria Zjacic, Mount Olive

Annarose Schoonmaker, Mount Olive

Vivian Doerr, Pfeiffer

Alyssa Harvell, Pfeiffer

Caressa Samuel, Pfeiffer

Carter Williams, Pfeiffer

Chelsie Waters, Southern Wesleyan

Shelby Gilbert, Southern Wesleyan


Men's Basketball

Justin Kuhlman, Belmont Abbey

Isaac Williamson, Erskine

George Wood, Erskine

Nathanael Hughes, King

Logan Lyle, King

Drew Standifer, King

Sean Deniton, Lees-McRae

Justin Crowder, Limestone

Micah Morris, Limestone

Austin Andrews, Mount Olive

Blake Payne, North Greenville

Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletic conference currently made up of 10 teams from North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Converse College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, and Pfeiffer University. Emmanuel College and Southern Wesleyan University are prospective members currently in the first and second year of their NCAA Division-II candidacies, respectively.