Sasaki Named to All-Conference Second Team

Sasaki Named to All-Conference Second Team

HIGH POINT, N.C. – University of Mount Olive's Armando Ferreira repeated as the Conference Carolinas Men's Tennis Player of the Year, while teammate Milosh Petrovic earned Freshamn of the Year. In addition, Kevin Coghill of Mount Olive was tabbed the Coach of the Year, the Conference announced tonight.

New to the Conference Carolinas postseason award offering is the Elite 23 Award. The Elite 23 Award is modeled after the NCAA's Elite 90 Award, which is presented to the student-athlete with the highest cumulative GPA at their respective championship site. The inaugural winner for men's tennis is Mount Olive's Martin Moser.

Ferreira, a sophomore from Minacu, Brazil, went 13-3 in No. 1 singles and 14-2 in No. 1 doubles. Ferreira repeats as the conference player of the year, the first to do so in UMO history.

Petrovic, a freshman from Lima, Peru, recorded a 12-3 singles record and 14-2 doubles mark playing in the No. 3 and No. 1 flights, respectively, and went undefeated against conference opponents. Petrovic is the second Trojans in two years to win the Freshman of the Year as Ferreira won the award last season.

Coghill was named Coach of the Year for the fifth time in his coaching career. Coghill has collected a 132-50 overall coaching mark and a 74-11 record against conference opponents. Coghill has coached 29 all-conference honorees and three Players and Freshmen of the Year (Including 2019 honorees).

Moser, a senior business statistics major from Voecklabruck, Austria, sports a cumulative 3.94 GPA.


All-Conference Carolinas First Team

Armando Ferreira, Mount Olive

Milosh Petrovic, Mount Olive

Federico Garnier, Limestone

Marcel Agbegne, Limestone

Edmond Aynedjian, Chowan

Zachary Blythe, Belmont Abbey 

All-Conference Carolinas Second Team

Martin Moser, Mount Olive

George Barfoot, Belmont Abbey

Adi Kaliakperov, Chowan

Pierre Bedard, North Greenville

Pablo Safont Ferrer, Mount Olive

Lucas Sasaki, Emmanuel

All-Conference Carolinas Third Team

Alejandro Feliciano, King

Emilio Samhan, Limestone

Diego Agudelo, Barton

OScar Marmestedt, Barton

Chris Wejs, Belmont Abbey

Rory Gaydon, Barton


Player of the Year

Armando Ferreira, Mount Olive

Freshman of the Year

Milosh Petrovic, Mount Olive

Coach of the Year

Kevin Coghill, Limestone

Elite 23 Award

Martin Moser, Mount Olive

Regular Season Men's Tennis Co-Champions

Limestone College

University of Mount Olive